Cold,dead of winter range time...

Use this section for all other firearms
protector

Post by protector »

My first video posted on Utube...All Br'ed,12 yards.Armscor M200 target is at 2:00,RIA MS at 7:00,P64 at 5:00... ;)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=awdYF_cyQHI
Aim small,hit small...
normsutton
Global moderator
Global moderator

Post by normsutton »

protector

great video , and good shooting

NORM
NORMSUTTON@AOL.COM
N.R.A. LIFE MEMBER 1976

ImageImage
protector

Post by protector »

Thanks Norm, I'm still a amateur at both...lol
Aim small,hit small...
papabear
Global moderator
Global moderator

Post by papabear »

protector,

Hey, appreciate the video, I'm a visual guy so pic's an video's for me are great. Please don't take this the wrong way, but I noticed in your video that the second pistol [semi-auto 45acp?] you were shooting you closed your left eye while aiming, couldn't tell with the other guns due to the range bag covering your face while your were shooting. According to your targets it doesn't seem to effect your aim, so nice shooting. For me, I use to shoot that way years ago, but was told to practice with both eyes open from a team member on a pistol team I was on, it took a while for me to get use to it, but now its second nature and its not only improved my shooting to a more consistent POA but also opened up my field of view, also, I have been a point shooter for several years now also and for me it's improved greatly the time it takes for me to respond to a self defense mode for shooting. All of this took a lot of practice and trying different grips and so forth but in the long run for me at least it has paid off. BTW, with old eyes today I do have a tendency to squint both eyes now when I'm shooting but I do keep em both open while shooting my handguns.
POINT SHOOTER
protector

Post by protector »