Sometimes, nothing happens

Mods and Fixes by P-64 users...
whgraham

Post by whgraham »

Once out of approximately 25 SA trigger pulls, nothing. Have to manually nudge the hammer or trigger, hear a little "tick" and then try again and it works. Sometimes though SA is fine and the hammer is released, but I still get this secondary "tick". Seems like one problem may be that the trigger is not resetting. Maybe it's the same problem, but the "nothing happens" thing is not comforting.

Want to carry this gun, and don't feel great doing that until I figure this one out.

Pardon me if this is a known issue. I'm new to P64's.

Thanks.
Last edited by whgraham on April 24th, 2009, 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
normsutton
Global moderator
Global moderator

Post by normsutton »

whgraham
not to sure whats going on try spay the gun with WD 40 then wip it off , re oil the gun , you counld also have a week trigger return spring or it could be off the knoch

NORM
NORMSUTTON@AOL.COM
N.R.A. LIFE MEMBER 1976

ImageImage
sla011308

Post by sla011308 »

I received my P64 about 1 1/2 weeks ago. I changed out the hammer spring, let it set in diesel fuel overnight and cleaned/oiled it properly. I put a round in the chamber and went to fire the weapon in SA, but nothing happened. The trigger moved like the safety was on, but it wasn't. I then put the hammer down and tried to fire from DA, but had the same result. The trigger moves freely like the gun is on safety. I was considering using it as a carry gun, but not real confident with it right now. Any advice for repair?
whgraham

Post by whgraham »

I'm guessing trigger return spring, but am hoping for some actual experience council, since I've not had this one long. Maybe that both of our problems.
sla011308

Post by sla011308 »