P-64 Springs -The strongest recoil reduction available?

Info, pictures, advice...
srREXed

P-64 Springs -The strongest recoil reduction available?

Post by srREXed »

Hey all. Im a retired army vet. I've been working on all my certifications for armor and AGI has been my muse. That said my firearms knowledge and Gunsmithing ability is 7/10. I can't make my own weapon out of a block of steel yet but I can assemble and modify anything you put i front of me. So, out of what's redily available for purchase over the counter, what springs are available to reduce the felt recoil of this gun? The first p-64 I've ever owned just made it through a light range duty today, and I want to fix it! Without making my own springs and spending time creating something that's already been done. I have three Wolff kits. They include the magazine combination springs 17,18,19,20# as well as three main recoil springs and firing pin springs. Instead of just picking from the individual Wolff list I got them all in kits form to do some tuning myself. Now tell me what works for you? All I've done is the 19# magazine combination spring which made for a reasonable DA/SA trigger pull. Also, what grips are you guys all using? These dainty plastic jobs have got to go if I want to keep my hand in one piece. 3,2,1.... GO for FNG P-64 Guy. Thanks for reading. -Andrew
MakAttack

Re: P-64 Springs -The strongest recoil reduction available?

Post by MakAttack »

First, thank you for your service! I hope you enjoy the P-64, I sure do. I still have the original springs in mine. Got Zee grips because I wanted the thumb rest. Not sure if he's making them anymore, kind of a home-brew set-up. By far the best accessory for my P-64 has been the Houge Handall (small). I think it was $5. Really grippy and takes the bite out of the recoil.
snailman153624

Post by snailman153624 »